Research Guides: Philadelphia Region: Philadelphia archives and libraries

List of Philadelphia Archives & Libraries

African American Museum in Philadelphia
701 Arch Street, Philadelphia (215-574-0380)
American Friends Service Committee Archives
1501 Cherry Street, Philadelphia (215-241-7044)
American Philosophical Society Library
105 South Fifth Street, Philadelphia (215-440-3400)
Balch Ethnic Studies Collection
Formerly the Balch Institute for Ethnic Studies; merged with the Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Historical Society of Philadelphia
1300 Locust Street, Philadelphia (215-732-6200)
Independence Seaport Museum Archives and Library
211 S. Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia (215-413-8655)
Library Company of Philadelphia
1314 Locust Street, Philadelphia (215-546-3181)
Philadelphia Archdiocesan Historical Research Center
100 East Wynnewood Road, Bala Cynwyd (610-667-2125)
Philadelphia Athenaeum
219 Sixth Street, Philadelphia (215-925-2688)
Philadelphia City Archives
Suite 150, 3101 Market Street, Philadelphia (215-685-9401)
Philadelphia Jewish Archives
Held at Temple University (215-204-8257). See The Philadelphia Jewish Archives Center.
Philadelphia Museum of Art Archives
Perelman building, by appointment.
Presbyterian Historical Society (National Archives of the PC)
425 Lombard Street, Philadelphia (215-627-1852)
Rosenbach Museum and Library
2010 Delancey Place, Philadelphia (215-732-1600)
Temple University Urban Archives
United States National Archives - Philadelphia Branch
14700 Townsend Road, Philadelphia (215-305-2044 )