Reference sources and scholarly books can provide a good overview of a topic. Look for literature review chapters and/or bibliographies that can point you to other books and articles that specifically address your research question.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSee examples in list below and/or search Tripod for <your topic> AND (companion OR handbook OR guide OR encyclopedia) to find more.
The SAGE Handbook of Cultural Anthropology by
The SAGE Handbook of Cultural Anthropology encompasses major specialities as well as key interdisciplinary themes relevant to the field.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Ethnography in Healthcare Research by This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
The Routledge Handbook of Linguistic Ethnography by
The Routledge Handbook of Linguistic Ethnography provides an accessible, authoritative and comprehensive overview of this growing body of research, combining ethnographic approaches with close attention to language use. Chapters cover historical, empirical, methodological and theoretical contributions to the field, and new approaches and developments.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSome additional handbooks you can find in Tripod are:
Bloomsbury handbook of the anthropology of sound
Brill's companion to classics and early anthropology
Cambridge handbook for the anthropology of ethics
Cambridge handbook for the anthropology of gender and sexuality
Cambridge handbook of kinship
Cambridge handbook of material culture studies
Companion to anthropological genetics
Companion to dental anthropology
Companion to medical anthropology
Companion to the anthropology of Africa
Companion to the anthropology of death
Companion to the anthropology of environmental health
Companion to the anthropology of the Middle East
Companion to urban anthropology
Ethnography and virtual worlds : a handbook of method
Experimenting with ethnography : Companion to analysis
Handbook of food and anthropology
Handbook of sociocultural anthropology
Oxford handbook of archaeological ceramic analysis
Oxford handbook of comparative environmental politics
Oxford handbook of Egyptology
Oxford handbook of the archaeology and anthropology of body modification
Oxford handbook of the archaeology and anthropology of rock art
Palgrave handbook of institutional ethnography
Palgrave handbook of the anthropology of technology
Palgrave handbook of urban ethnography
Routledge companion to anthropology and business
Routledge companion to contemporary anthropology
Routledge companion to death and dying
Routledge companion to digital ethnography
Routledge companion to media anthropology
Routledge companion to the anthropology of performance
Routledge handbook of anthropology and global health
Routledge handbook of anthropology and reproduction
Routledge handbook of anthropology and the city
Routledge handbook of critical discourse studies
Routledge handbook of gender and security
Routledge handbook of environmental anthropology
Routledge handbook of epistemic injustice
Routledge handbook of language and media
Routledge handbook of language and politics
Routledge handbook of language and superdiversity
Routledge handbook of religion and cities
Routledge handbook of the anthropology of labor
Routledge handbook of translation and religion
Routledge international handbook of cosmopolitanism studies
SAGE handbook of cultural anthropology
SAGE handbook of digital society
SAGE handbook of human-machine communication
Wiley handbook of ethnography of education
