As an agency directly under the State Council, the National Bureau of Statistics is in charge of statistics and economic accounting in China. This site provides a wealth of statistical data of varying frequencies about China.
An annual publication that contains national and provincial economic and social data for mainland China, Hong Kong, Macao, and Taiwan.
India.Stat
This link opens in a new window
Provides India-specific socio-economic statistical facts and figures culled from various secondary level authentic sources. Includes industry, labor, tourism, population, health, education, and general data.
Provides statistics released by administrative sources, surveys and censuses conducted by the Centre and State Governments and non-official sources and studies. The surveys conducted by the Ministry are based on scientific sampling methods. Field data are collected through dedicated field staff. The Ministry compiles datasets based on current data, after applying standard statistical techniques and extensive scrutiny and supervision.
Provides an array of data on India's financial sector through the Bank's mission "to undertake consolidated supervision of the financial sector comprising commercial banks, financial institutions and non-banking finance companies.."
COMTRADE (United Nations International Trade Statistics Database) contains annual international trade statistics data detailed by commodities/service categories and partner countries. COMTRADE is the largest depository of international trade data. It contains well over 3 billion data records since 1962.
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It includes more than 1100 indicators on population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environment, covering 210 countries and 18 regional and income groups. Also includes the International Debt Statistics (IDS) database. Data ranges from 1960-present.
Analyst Reports
Refinitiv Workspace
This link opens in a new window
Provides real-time market data, news, ownership data and analysis tools covering public corporations and all types of investment vehicles. Coverage is North America and historical data is available.
IBISWorld
This link opens in a new window
Wide-ranging collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings. Contains business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data.
This link opens in a new window