Skip to Main Content

Environmental Studies

Environmental Humanities

Encyclopedia of the Environment in American Literature (2013)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Haverford Lutnick Reference Collection PS169.E25 E53 2013
ISBN: 9780786465415
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy (2008) by J. Baird Callicott; Robert Frodeman
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Swarthmore: McCabe Library Reference (Level 1) BL240.3 .S37 2007
ISBN: 9780028661407

Environmental Social Science

Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice by Gary L. Anderson (Editor);
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2007-04-13
This encyclopedia helps readers understand the fields of activism, civil engagement and social justice as well as offering short biographies of major thinkers and leaders who have influenced, and continue to influence, the study of activism. This is a multidisciplinary work with contributions from many fields.
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society (2007) by Paul Robbins (Editor) Brings together multiplying issues, concepts, theories, examples, problems, and policies, with the goal of clearly explicating an emerging way of thinking about people and nature. Includes more than 1,200 entries written by experts from incredibly diverse fields.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Bryn Mawr: Canaday Library Reference (Floor 1) HM856 .E53 2007 f
ISBN: 9781412927611
Routledge Handbook of Human Rights and Climate Governance by Sébastien Duyck (Editor); Sébastien Jodoin (Editor); Alyssa Johl (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781138232457
Publication Date: 2018
Also see Routledge Handbooks on Climate Justice and Environmental Justice.