Very useful for locating older articles in journals in English and western European languages. The major archaeology, art, and classics journals are indexed, and coverage is from the first volume of the journal. This database indexes only authors, publication and author titles (there are no added subjects or keywords), so be flexible in your keyword searching.
Included in this catalog are not only books held by the libraries, but a full index to the journals and collected volumes. You can also use the same catalogue through a different interface, zenon.dainst.org
For the library, choose Search Research Archives. Searchable index to the books and journals in the OI Library, including titles of journal articles and chapters in collected studies. Since 1990; fills in where DYABOLA leaves off.
Indexes journal articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries in many fields including social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, archaeology, ethnology, folklore and interdisciplinary studies. Covers the late 19th century-present. A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases.
See under Classical Archaeology for full description. The Archaologische Bibliographie contains good coverage of Near Eastern and Egyptian Archaeology through 1997.
Click on "with IP-Access" to start, and choose the English (or other) flag next to Archäologische Bibliographie.
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 136,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. AATA now includes selected subject-specific bibliographies produced as part of the Getty Conservation Institute's own conservation and scientific research projects or as part of specific collaborative projects in which the Institute is involved. Covers 1932-present.
The aim of the AMAR project is to digitize 500 archaeological site reports describing archaeological excavations both in Iraq and in the immediately surrounding areas (Turkey, Syria, Iran and the Gulf). This will include both out-of-copyright as well as in-copyright and in-print materials. This online collection is intended to provide basic sources of information to our colleagues in Iraq, and also other archaeologists working in the Middle East.
Provides access to 6 million digital items, including books, art work, photographs, newspapers, films and other cultural objects from European museums, galleries, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections including the Bibliotheque Nationale, the British Library, the Bayerische Staatsbibliothek, and the Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze.
A comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship available on the entire ancient Mediterranean world. The board of internationally diverse editors has collected over 5,000 original entries spanning the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE. Entries extend to all Mediterranean civilizations, including the Near East and Egypt.