Screening Films on Campus (HC)

Academic Video Online: Premium brings together on a single cross-searchable platform a completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street Press video titles. Includes newsreels, award-winning documentaries, field recordings, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage.

Independent, social-issue and environmental documentaries from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, and more.

Provides streaming video for over 4,000 titles in the humanities and social sciences from the Films Media Group.

Kanopy offers access to a wide variety of documentaries and film festival winners.

Streaming video platform which contains classic and popular feature films.

Watch documentaries, newsreels, and other contemporaneous video from 1890s-1980s. Includes the complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel. Includes documentaries from producers such as PBS, California Newsreel, Bullfrog Films, Documentary Educational Resources, Pennebaker Hegedus Films, The History Channel®, and others.

Offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Through a selection curated by film scholars and critics, viewers can explore the impact of globalization and urbanization on people's lives throughout the greater Asian region.

In partnership with California Newsreel, the oldest non-profit social issue documentary film center in the country, this collection includes cutting-edge racial justice and diversity films that inspire, educate and engage audiences. Additionally, Black Studies in Video features access to the SNCC Legacy Video Collection, a series of formal addresses, panel discussions and programs that took place at a conference and reunion unfolding over four days at Shaw University in Raleigh, North Carolina, commemorating the 50th Anniversary of the founding of the Student Non-Violent Coordinating Committee.

Stream videos from leading experts addressing many aspects of counseling and psychotherapy, including teaching, learning, and practitioner issues.

Stream videos of actual therapy sessions, training tutorials, and reenactments for a firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and putting theory into practice.

Streaming video of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover world dance, ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Videos can be browsed by people, role, ensemble, genre, and venue. Material types include documentaries, editorials, instructional, interviews, and performances.

A database with access to 900+ resources including backstage insights, practitioner interviews, written analysis and 400+ captured theatre productions.

Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. Intended to be a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture, online in streaming video. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures.

Stories are assembled from live oral history interviews with historically significant African Americans.

LGBT Studies in Video contains films covering the study of gender, media studies, and politics. The films address issues of social justice, gender/sexual identity, gay and lesbian studies, and provide insights into the contributions of women to history, culture, and society. The collection is global in scope.

More than 450 Metropolitan Opera performances streamed online. Dozens of Live in HD productions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, '80s, '90s, and '00s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936

Streaming videos of important opera performances, captured through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's leading performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon. BRYN MAWR has the majority but not all videos in this collection.

Stream videos of psychologists in practice, interviews, lectures, documentaries, and more in all major areas of psychology.

Documentaries covering historical and current cultural and political developments in Eastern Europe.

Kanopy offers access to a wide variety of documentaries and film festival winners.

Streaming video platform which contains classic and popular feature films.

AVON includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage in all academic areas. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners.

The collection includes over 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, MK2, and Global Lens. There are also some 50 award winning short films. All films were presented at major film festivals, many were nominated for awards, and many have won major awards.

This collection includes more than 400 of the most important films produced from the early 20th century to today. It turns the spotlight on preeminent independent distributors--Milestone Films, Zeitgeist Films, Pragda, and Oscilloscope. These films support disciplines, such as cultural history, psychology, gender studies, anthropology, theater, African- American studies, and more.

Silent Film Online brings together films which together represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASP’s Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.

Offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Through a selection curated by film scholars and critics, viewers can explore the impact of globalization and urbanization on people's lives throughout the greater Asian region.

A collection of sound recordings documenting American music not generally covered by commercial recording companies. Works can be browsed by work, album or track titles, as well as by artist roles, and date of recording and composition. Some biographical and role information are provided for artists.

Provides online audio recordings of classical, folk, jazz, and world music from the Naxos, Marco Polo, and Da Capo labels.