POLS 121: American Politics (HC)

Full-text access to news articles, blog posts, videos, images, and multimedia features. Covers 1851-present. Use the link New York Times for the most recent 5 years. It requires an initial registration but then you will have access with your password for a full year.
Bryn Mawr users: How to create an account for the New York Times.
HC users: How to create an account the NY Times
If you want articles in the NY Times more than 5 years old, use the Proquest Historical Newspapers link for a more sophisticated search interface.

Bryn Mawr and Haverford have recent years; Swarthmore has 1889-present.

This is the most widely circulated newspaper published in the capital city of the United States with particular emphasis on national politics.
HC users: Help creating a Washington Post account
For articles from 1974-2007 use the Proquest Historical Newspapers link through the H icon above.

In-depth coverage of political, social and cultural issues. Use the link The Atlantic to access all articles and web-only features. Also on that site see the Atlantic Archive for articles published from 1857-present.
BMC users: How to access The Atlantic website
HC users: How to access the Atlantic

UK magazine focusing on economic and political topics. International in scope including the U.S.

The three colleges have site licenses for all published articles as well as website content. Use the link E-Journals. Covers 1922 to the present.

Important publication for analysis, commentary and investigative reports. Includes coverage of culture and the arts. All holdings include scanned page images and searchable text online for all issues of The Nation published from 1865 through to the present.