CITY 185: Urban Culture and Society (BMC)

Provides recent information about individual properties including the history of permits, licenses, and inspections at any address and historical imagery and maps. Research real estate information including property values, zoning, and document archives. View recent activity around your address, such as crimes, 311 service requests, and more.

This site allows users to search for a specific address and find the services areas for various Philadelphia Services.

This free search allows you to search by name (grantor/grantee) and address only. You will see document information (indexed data) in the database, including names and property address. To begin your search, select the 'Free Public Search Login' button on the home page.

The Department of Records Historical Land and Vital Records System has scans of over 18 million images from the microfilm of all the Philadelphia Recorder of Deed and Department of Records deed books from 1683 to 1974 and all recorded documents (such as mortgages and assignments of mortgages) from 1952 to 1974.

Provides information from the U.S. Census and several city agencies on a variety of topics, including housing, population, land use, utilities, and more. Census information is from 2000; other city information is more recent. A project of the Cartographic Modeling Lab at the University of Pennsylvania.

GPTMC’s in-house research department tracks visitor statistics, measures tourism’s impact on the region, and provides insight and tracking for every marketing program GPTMC develops.

Provides research and analysis to help Philadelphia's citizens and leaders understand and address key issues facing the city. Topics vary from housing, policies, careers, trends, and more.

OpenDataPhilly includes both municipal and non-municipal data and enables users to search for and locate data sets based on keyword and category searches. For each data set, application, or API, we’ve included accompanying information about the origins, update frequency, and other specifics of the data. The record for each data source also includes links for downloading the data or accessing the application or API.

Basic search tool of changes in Philadelphia street names over time. Search by street name alone (don't include St, Ave, etc.)

County Level Health data across a number of measures.

The Community Health Data Base, produced by Public Health Management Corporation, collects primary data through its biannual Southeastern Pennsylvania Household Health Survey and provides access to a number of secondary data sets. The Southeastern Pennsylvania Household Health Survey includes data about health status, personal health behaviors, and access to and utilization of area health services, at the census tract, ZIP code, county and regional level.