Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all disciplines. Linked to Tripod.
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a comprehensive set of video resources illustrating basic and advanced concepts and methods, novel experimental research and more in biology, chemistry, physics, environmental sciences, and psychology. Bryn Mawr College currently subscribes to JoVE Biological Sciences and JoVE Education Unlimited. A list of what Bryn Mawr has access to is available here.
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.
Free database of biomedical and related life and behavioral sciences journal articles. Includes MEDLINE index and links to PubMed Central open access articles when available.
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.
A core research tool for the chemical literature, indexing journal articles and patent records, as well as chemical substances and reactions. You can search by topic, author, and substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions.
Use of this database is restricted to the TriCollege community. You must set up a user name & password the first time you use this database.
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.
Finding Data, Definitions and Background Information
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 100 million structures from hundreds of data sources. (from website)
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 93rd Edition
by
William M. Haynes (Editor)
This resource provides information on the chemical structures and biological activities of small organic molecules. Includes substance information, compound structures, and bioactivity data in three primary databases, PCSubstance, PCCompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively. Provides a search engine, compound neighboring, sub/superstructure, similarity structure, bioactivity data, and other searching features.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 93rd Edition
by
