Research Guides: ARCH 212 Visual Culture of the Ancient Mediterranean (BMC): Locating Books & Articles

Locating Books in Tri-Co and Beyond

EZ-Borrow
Can't find a book in Tripod? A book is checked out? Try looking it up in EZBorrow to find books from nearby (delivered in 2-5days).
ILLiad/Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Need a book or article not in Tripod? Use ILLiad to request books not available in Tripod or via E-ZBorrow, plus journal articles, book chapters and more for delivery in 2-14 days.

JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
ProQuest Arts and Humanities Database
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This ProQuest full-text journal database, formerly known as "ProQuest Arts and Humanities Full Text" has been created to complement the CSA Illumina portfolio of Arts and Humanities databases. Subscribers to any of these databases - including ARTBibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index, British Humanities Index, MLA International Bibliography and Philosopher's Index amongst others - can link directly from citations in these indexes to the corresponding full-text articles. The contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.