Research Guides: POLS 055: Ethics and International Relations (SC): Databases

Key Research Tools

JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.

Tripod Library Search
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search Tripod Books & Media to find scholarly books on your topic. (Use filters on the left side of results to narrow down by Date, Region, and other criteria.)

ProQuest Social Sciences
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable database of full text legal periodicals and primary documents. Subscribed libraries include: Law Journal Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Supreme Court Library, and many others. Coverage for each periodical is from the beginning issue to the most current allowed under contract. Navigate to Help --> Knowledge Base to find helpful how-to articles and short training videos.

Publications

Use Tripod Journal Search to check if Swarthmore has access to a specific publication. You can look through Browzine to see most of the journals we subscribe to, organized by subject. (example: political science journals)

Foreign Affairs
- This link opens in a new window
Swarthmore has an institutional subscription to Foreign Affairs. You have unlimited access on-campus. (If you're off-campus, use the link here or in Tripod so you'll connect through Swarthmore.)
International Security

POLS 055: Ethics and International Relations (SC)

Connect to Resources

Select the shortcut for your school to access a library resource.

Key Research Tools

Publications