Research Guides: RUSS 005 Back to the Future (SC): TOPIC OVERVIEWS

Topic Overviews

Oxford Bibliographies Online
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An excellent source for understanding how a topic is studied across different disciplines.
Very Short Introductions
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Short books (available online) offering introductions to a wide range of subject areas.
Cambridge Core
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Useful articles and books from on a variety of academic research from Cambridge University Press; a useful starting point for exploring topics.

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Russian Culture by Tatiana Smorodinskaya (Editor); Karen Evans-Romaine (Editor); Helena Helena Goscilo (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780415320948
Publication Date: 2007-02-15
This encyclopedia examines Russian culture from1953, Stalin's death, to the present day.
Russian Literature Since 1991 by Evgeny Dobrenko (Editor); Mark Lipovetsky (Editor)
ISBN: 1316426769
Publication Date: 2015-10-26
Russian Literature since 1991 is the first comprehensive, single-volume compendium of modern scholarship on post-Soviet Russian literature.
The Cambridge Introduction to Russian Literature by Caryl Emerson
Call Number: PG2951 .E47 2008
Beginning with traditional Russian narratives, the book moves through literary history chronologically and thematically, juxtaposing literary texts from each major period.

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text searchable database of articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also treats related persons and fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism. Each entry includes a selective primary and secondary bibliography.