Remember you can use all three of these databases at one time in ProQuest.
ProQuest Political Science DatabaseProvides access to over 240 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides full-text of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Coverage from 1985 to present.
Worldwide Political Science AbstractsProvides citations and abstracts of journals in political science and related fields including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Covers 1975-present.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) IndexProvides abstracts of journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, intergovernmental, and private organizations reports. Areas covered include political, economic, social and public policy issues. Covers 1915-present.
SSRN is an open access repository that collects conference papers, journal article pre-prints and working papers in the social sciences. This is a good place to find very recent material.
Other disciplinary databases
EconLitProvides abstracts to economic journals, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. Topics include economic theory and history, monetary theory, labor economics, international, regional and urban economics. Coverage 1969-present.
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)Comprehensive database of education research, including journal articles, books, reports, and other sources.
Gale in Context: Environmental StudiesOnline resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and environmental and sustainability issues in such categories as energy systems, healthcare, agriculture, transportation, economics, and ecology. Allows users to navigate by issue, organization, and country portals. Includes news, video, primary source documents, interactive maps, contextual multimedia, customizable journals, and news and refereed case studies.
GreenFILEAn interdisciplinary database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Excellent resource for finding information on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
LGBTQ+ SourceProvides indexing and abstracts of worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues, as well as full text for more than 50 journals, magazines and regional newspapers and dozens of monographs; also includes a specialized LGBT thesaurus.
Sociological AbstractsFind journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers in the fields of sociology, social work and related disciplines as far back as 1963. Includes Social Services Abstracts journals.
Women's Studies InternationalProvides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, newspapers, dissertations and bulletins, in the core areas of women's studies. Subjects include, feminism, women of color, science, health and technology. Includes different women's studies resources. Covers 1972-present.
Coronavirus Research DatabaseBrings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This database brings together not only content from open-access journals, but also pre-prints and additional content being made freely available by major publishers from around the world.
Provides access to articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Covers a wide range of topics from international trade to health care reform, from telecommunications regulation to terrorism. Most content is NOT peer-reviewed.
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all disciplines. Linked to Tripod.
Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Provides nearly two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters in the social sciences from 1951-present. Over 2,700 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.
This database, formerly known as "ProQuest Social Science Journals" provides citations and abstracts to articles from about 450 social sciences periodicals. Full-text/images are available for over 200 of the periodicals indexed. Coverage from 1994 to present.
