Review articles covering the discipline of anthropology including the subfields of archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics, regional studies, and sociocultural anthropology. 1972-present.
Contains ethnographic and other documents describing the cultures of the world. Includes books, journal articles, and dissertations that are compiled into culture profiles. Many documents are in full-text.
Use this database to find scholarly journal articles in Anthropology. Articles are from peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
Find journal articles, books, book chapters, government reports, and more about all areas of family studies, including marriage, divorce, children, aging, domestic violence, and more.
Offers full-text access to scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government and non-governmental organization reports. Materials focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Provides a historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and changes in gender roles. Covers 1970-present.
Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.
This database, formerly known as "ProQuest Social Science Journals" provides citations and abstracts to articles from about 450 social sciences periodicals. Full-text/images are available for over 200 of the periodicals indexed. Coverage from 1994 to present.
