Research Guides: CHEM 351: Bioinorganic Chemistry (HC) Spring 2019: Find Sources

Structure Databases

See the SciFinder guide here.

Reaxys
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.

Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Established in 1965, the Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. Containing over 900,000 entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses, this unique database of accurate 3D structures has become an essential resource to scientists around the world.
Protein Data Bank
Repository of information about the 3D structures of large biological molecules, including proteins and nucleic acids.

PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Free database of biomedical and related life and behavioral sciences journal articles. Includes MEDLINE index and links to PubMed Central open access articles when available.
Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.

The texts for CHEM 351 are available on reserve at the science library.