Research Guides: SOCL 130: Introduction to Science and Technology Studies (HC): Finding Articles

Recommended Databases

ProQuest Sociology Database
Find scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazine articles, and reports in the areas of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse, and more. International in scope.
Sociological Abstracts
Find journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers in the fields of sociology, social work and related disciplines as far back as 1963. Includes Social Services Abstracts journals.
AnthroSource
Use this database to find scholarly journal articles in Anthropology. Articles are from peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
Project Muse journals
Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
ProQuest Research Library
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.
JSTOR
Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.

Science & technology studies
Science & Technology Studies is an international peer-reviewed journal dedicated to the advancement of scholarly studies of science and technology as socio-material phenomena, including their historical and contemporary production and their associated forms of knowledge, expertise, social organization and controversy.
Science, technology, & human values
ST&HV is a double-blind peer-reviewed, bi-monthly, international, interdisciplinary journal containing research, analyses and commentary on the development and dynamics of science and technology, including their relationship to politics, society and culture. The journal publishes work from scholars in a diverse range of disciplines across the social sciences.
Catalyst: Feminism, Theory, Technoscience
Catalyst: Feminism, Theory, and Technoscience serves the expanding interdisciplinary field of feminist science and technology studies (STS) by supporting theoretically inventive and methodologically creative scholarship incorporating approaches from critical public health, disability studies, sci-art, technology and digital media studies, history and philosophy of science and medicine, and more.

Web of Science
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all disciplines. Linked to Tripod.