Research Guides: FMST 43: Conspiracy Media (SC): Foreign & Domestic Politics

Library Subscribed Resources

Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
Contains full text declassified government documents owned by the National Security Archive covering world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions. Includes collections of indexed documents (with new collections added yearly), glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs. Coverage from post-World War II to present.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Full text versions of books, magazines, and other materials published in the 19th century. This is a collection in development. Materials now in the database cover Asia and the West, British politics and society, high and popular culture in Britain, and European literature.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS)
Find English-language translations of historical radio and television news broadcasts from countries around the world. Includes news from 1941-1996.
For 1996-2013, use the World News Connection database instead.
Alternative Press Index and Alternative Press Archive
Research tool for identifying articles in 300+ radical and left journals, magazines, and newspapers. Includes US and global publications, in English and other languages.

GovInfo This link opens in a new window
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

WikiLeaks
WikiLeaks specializes in the analysis and publication of large datasets of censored or otherwise restricted official materials involving war, spying and corruption. It has so far published more than 10 million documents and associated analyses.
National Archives & Records Administration
NARA keeps only those Federal records that are judged to have continuing value—about 2 to 5 percent of those generated in any given year. By now, they add up to a formidable number, diverse in form as well as in content. There are approximately 10 billion pages of textual records; 12 million maps, charts, and architectural and engineering drawings; 25 million still photographs and graphics; 24 million aerial photographs; 300,000 reels of motion picture film; 400,000 video and sound recordings; and 133 terabytes of electronic data. All of these materials are preserved because they are important to the workings of Government, have long-term research worth, or provide information of value to citizens.