Research Guides: DANC 042: Japanese Dance (SC): Finding Articles

Browsing

Dance Research
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Dance Research, the Journal of the Society for Dance Research, is essential reading for those involved in the study and practice of dance. Dance Research is edited and published in Britain with the assistance of a distinguished group of editorial consultants based in Europe and the USA. The journal provides an international forum for the presentation and discussion of contemporary dance research and contains a section of comprehensive book and journal reviews.
Dance Research Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CORD publishes the Dance Research Journal (DRJ) three times per year. DRJ is a peer-reviewed premiere publication for dance scholarship of international reach and includes articles, book reviews, and lists books received. Published articles address dance history, theory, pedagogy, politics, science, ethnography, and intersections with cultural, gender, critical race, and diasporic studies among others.
Ethnomusicology
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of the Society for Ethnomusicology. 1953-
Yearbook for Traditional Music
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From the International Council for Traditional Music. 1981-

ProQuest Performing Arts Database‎
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database, formerly known as "International Index to the Performing Arts" provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles on arts and humanities in over 5,800 social science and science journals. Records include articles, bibliographies, editorials and reviews. Covers 1980-present.
ProQuest Research Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.

New York Public Library Dance Collection
Use the "Collection" pull down menu to select "Dance Research Collection" (third choice from the bottom)