ARTS 216: History of Photography from 1839 to the Present (HC) Spring 2018: Journal Articles

Full-text access to news articles, blog posts, videos, images, and multimedia features. Coverage from 1851-present.

Formerly LexisNexis, find newspaper and magazine articles, news transcripts, reference works, and legal materials, including Supreme Court cases. Includes the New York Times from 1980-present.

Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 8,000 newspapers around the globe. Database covers 1977-present.

Abstracts of articles, books, exhibition catalogs and reviews of modern and contemporary art, including photography, sculpture and art history and theory. Subject coverage from the 19th century on. Some indexing of publications back to 1960s; full text often available for publications since ca. 2000.

Offers abstracts of journals, museum bulletins and yearbooks in the fields of art, architecture, decorative arts and photography. Covers abstracts from 1929-present, full-text articles 1997-present.

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA). Abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations and exhibition and dealers' catalogs. Includes European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Covers material published between 1975-2007. Use International Bibliography of Art for coverage of publications after 2007.

Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.

Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.

Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.