Research Guides: SPAN 265: Escritoras españolas (BMC): Generación del 27

Journal Article Databases

Historical Abstracts
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book reviews and dissertations that cover world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in "America: History and Life"). Includes publications from 1953-present.
Swarthmore has access to the full text.
Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas (PRISMA)
Covers all aspects of Hispanic studies, from research on indigenous cultures past and present to current economic indicators, politics, society, and Hispanic theater. Disciplines covered include anthropology, economics, history, literature, political science and sociology. Includes works in English and Spanish.
MLA International Bibliography
Database of scholarly books and articles related to literature, language, linguistics, film, theater and folklore. Includes scholarship from 1926 to the present.
JSTOR
Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.
ProQuest (all databases)
Search all ProQuest-owned databases at your institution.

Tripod: Books & More
The library catalog of Bryn Mawr, Haverford and Swarthmore Colleges. Click on the "request" link at the bottom of an item's record to have it delivered to Canaday or another library.

The Cambridge Introduction to Spanish Poetry
Survey of poetry written in Spanish from the Middle Ages to the present day.
The Cambridge History of Spanish Literature
Critical essays covering the full range of Spanish poetry, prose, and theatre from the early Middle Ages to 2004.

Research the Generación del 27

Create a bibliography of books, book chapters & articles.
What was it? Who was in it?
Are women writers included in the scholarship? If not, why do you think they’ve been omitted?

Each group will also research one of the following: