UPenn CSCC's list of links to news sources, organizations, and journals that focus on China.
Reports & Policy Papers
Think tanks publish books, reports, policy papers, issue briefs, and more. Many of these publications will come up in scholarly database searches, or in Google Scholar. Many also have a searchable database of publications on their website.
Search for research and publications from this nonprofit public policy organization. Use the search filters to focus in on formats like Reports and Books, while filtering out more ephemeral items like blog posts and news snippets. Look for publications coming from their China Center.
OECD’s periodic reviews of member and non-member economies. Member country reviews are generally done on an 18 month cycle, while non-member reviews are done as agreed with the subject country. A minimum of 18 surveys are done each year. Each issue provides a comprehensive analysis of developments in the subject country, along with individual chapters covering key economic challenges being faced and recommendations for dealing with the challenges.
Pew Research Center is a think think that conducts public opinion polling and other social science research. Their Pew Global section contains research with an international focus. Several of the Publications sub-topics include a Question Search, and downloadable datasets.
Provides access to articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Covers a wide range of topics from international trade to health care reform, from telecommunications regulation to terrorism. Most content is NOT peer-reviewed.
Working Paper Series (National Bureau of Economic Research)
NBER Working Papers is published by National Bureau of Economic Research, the nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. Approximately 500 working papers are published each year and comprise an important source of information on a broad range of economic topics. Available online from 1973-present.
Combined search for the World Bank's publication repositories. The Open Knowledge Repository and Documents & Reports have open access to full text. The eLibrary is restricted-access, but many of the titles here will be found in Tripod as print books or e-books.
