Research Guides: HLTH 305: The Logic and Politics of Global Health (HC) Fall 2018: Journal & Magazine Articles

Journal & Magazine Articles

Proquest provides a nice mix of popular and scholarly sources.

ProQuest Social Science Database
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database, formerly known as "ProQuest Social Science Journals" provides citations and abstracts to articles from about 450 social sciences periodicals. Full-text/images are available for over 200 of the periodicals indexed. Coverage from 1994 to present.
Anthropology Plus
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find scholarly journal articles in Anthropology.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.

PubMed and Web of Science largely provide scholarly sources. They are both excellent databases, but the articles you find may give you more information than you need!

PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Free database of biomedical and related life and behavioral sciences journal articles. Includes MEDLINE index and links to PubMed Central open access articles when available.
Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.