The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.
Offers full-text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. In English and Spanish, it offers additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Ethnic NewsWatch covers 1990-present. ENW: A History covers 1959-1989.
Contains hundreds of international news for the period 1995-2013. Material is obtained from non-U.S. open-source political speeches, television programs, radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, and books. Content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events.
Produced by the Chicana por mi Raza Digital Memory Collective, this is "a hybrid archive, museum, and digital curriculum organized around capturing important Chicana and Latina voices from the long Civil Rights Era."
"The papers of Herman Baca, a National City, California, Chicano rights activist and prominent member of the Mexican-American community, document the contributions and accomplishments made by Herman Baca and the Committee on Chicano Rights." Includes news clippings, photographs, etc
The Colorado State University-Pueblo Archives include the Colorado Chicano Movement Archives, consisting of 20+ individual collections of documents, photographs, film, oral histories, printed materials and artifacts documenting the Chicano movement in Southern Colorado, Boulder and Denver from 1948 onwards.
A digital library that provides access to thousands of digital images derived from a variety of museum, library and archival collections. Images support a variety of disciplines including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. Coverage varies.
The DPLA allows you to search millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Each record links to the original object on the library or other content provider's website.
"ImaginArte is the name chosen for an exciting new interdisciplinary humanities project that will draw on CEMA collections to foment new research, scholarship, exhibitions and publications. Its overall goal is to support new scholarship, research, exhibitions, publications, and greater online access to the visual legacy of the Chicano movement."
Also see this guide, dedicated to finding and citing digital images, including different levels of copyright restrictions.