Request books (and more) not available in Tripod or via E-ZBorrow for delivery in 2-14 days. No need to specify a library - the ILL staff will find out who owns an item and is likely to lend. The lending library sets the loan period and makes the decision on renewals.
Directly request books from regional academic libraries for delivery in 2-5 days. Books loaned via EZBorrow may be renewed via your library account. EZborrows can be renewed for 30 days. Each EZBorrow can be renewed twice, so that you can have a book lent via EZBorrow for up to 90 days!
Finding Journal Articles
TIP: To search for journal articles with Review Essays in Historical Abstracts and America, History & Life:
"REVIEW ESSAY" OR "BOOKS REVIEWS" in All Text Fields AND SUBJECT, TITLE or KEYWORD SEARCH for your topic
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, newspapers, dissertations and bulletins, in the core areas of women's studies, men's studies, and sexual diversity issues. Includes content from Women's Studies International, the Men's Studies Database and the Sexual Diversity Studies Database. Covers 1972-present.
Offers full-text access to scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government and non-governmental organization reports. Materials focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Provides a historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and changes in gender roles. Covers 1970-present.
Provides indexing and abstracts of worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues, as well as full text for more than 50 journals, magazines and regional newspapers and dozens of monographs; also includes a specialized LGBT thesaurus.
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, intergovernmental, and private organizations reports. Areas covered include political, economic, social and public policy issues. Covers 1915-present.
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, newspapers, dissertations and bulletins, in the core areas of women's studies. Subjects include, feminism, women of color, science, health and technology. Includes different women's studies resources. Covers 1972-present.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences that consists of 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, and 1.2 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Coverage is from 1861 to the present day.