Research Guides: CHEM 115: Chemical Structure and Bonding with Inquiry Lab (HC) Fall 2018: Find Sources

Databases, Journals, and Websites

Scifinder
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A core research tool for the chemical literature, indexing journal articles and patent records, as well as chemical substances and reactions. You can search by topic, author, and substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions.
Use of this database is restricted to the TriCollege community. You must set up a user name & password the first time you use this database.
Reaxys
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.

Journal of the American Chemical Society
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publishes research essential to the field of chemistry and related areas of science.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet.

Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.
PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Free database of biomedical and related life and behavioral sciences journal articles. Includes MEDLINE index and links to PubMed Central open access articles when available.

These additional textbooks are on reserve for CHEM 111/113/115.