- WomenArts Network Artist Directory
- List of Directories of Women Artists
- Support Women Artists Now Day
- Jstor (subscription required)
- Project MUSE (subscription required)
- The Feminist Art Project at Rutgers University
- Ubu Web
- Digital Public Library of America
- Archives of American Art
- National Museum of Women in the Arts
- National Women's History Museum
- Women's History Sourcebook
- MoMA Learning
- Women Artists in the MoMA Online Collection
- Tate Learning
- The Getty Online
- New Museum Digital Archive
- Elizabeth A. Sackler Center for Feminist Art at the Brooklyn Museum and Brooklyn Museum Feminist Art Base
- National Women's History Project
- Arts: Search
- Art and Feminism (book)
- The Reckoning: Women Artists of the New Millennium (book)
- After the Revolution: Women Who Transformed Contemporary Art (book)
- Canadian Art Database
- Sophia Smith Collection, Women's History Archives at Smith College
- n.paradoxa: international feminist art journal
- Getty Union List of Artist Names (ULAN)
- IAM Intense Art Magazine - Women in the fields of visual arts, fashion, design and architecture in Africa.
- Contemporary Arab Women's Art: Dialogues of the present, edited by Fran Lloyd (book)
- Women and Art in South Africa by Marion Arnold (book)
- Canadian Women Artists History Initiative
- Artists in Canada
- Women Writers Project (No subscription required in March)
- Clara Database of Women Artists: http://clara.nmwa.org/
- Canadian Women Artists History Initiative http://cwahi.concordia.ca/
- Illinois Women Artists Project http://iwa.bradley.edu/
- Women Artists Archives National Directory: http://waand.rutgers.edu/index.php?current=one&sub=none
- Artcyclopedia: http://www.artcyclopedia.com/artists/women.html
Select Bibliography on Women and Art Books (all available in Tripod)
A Century of Women Artists. The Gallery, 1987.
Armstrong, Carol M., and M. Catherine de Zegher, eds. Women Artists at the Millennium. Cambridge, Mass: MIT Press, 2006.
Barlow, Margaret. Women Artists. Universe, 2008.
Bentivoglio, Mirella. The Women Artists of Italian Futurism: Almost Lost to History. Midmarch Arts Press, 1997.
Bobo, Jacqueline, ed. Black Women Film and Video Artists. AFI Film Readers. New York: Routledge, 1998.
Buchholz, Elke Linda. Women Artists. Prestel, 2003.
Chadwick, Whitney. Women Artists and the Surrealist Movement. Little, Brown, 1985.
Collins, Jim. Women Artists in America: 18th century to the Present. Rev. and enl. Apollo, 1980.
Deepwell, Katy. Women Artists between the Wars: A Fair Field and No Favour. Manchester University Press, 2010.
Everly, Kathryn. Catalan Women Writers and Artists: Revisionist Views from a Feminist Space. Bucknell University Press ;, 2003.
Farris, Phoebe, ed. Women Artists of Color: A Bio-Critical Sourcebook to 20th Century Artists in the Americas. Westport, Conn: Greenwood Press, 1999.
Fister, Pat. Japanese Women Artists, 1600-1900. 1st ed. Spencer Museum of Art, University of Kansas, 1988.
Fortnum, Rebecca. Contemporary British Women Artists: In Their Own Words. London: I.B. Tauris ;, 2007.
Frick, Carole Collier, Stefania Biancani, Elizabeth S. G. Nicholson, National Museum of Women in the Arts (U.S.), and Sylvestre Verger Art Organisation, eds. Italian Women Artists: From Renaissance to Baroque. 1st ed. Milano : New York: Skira ; Distributed in North America by Rizzoli, 2007.
Gaze, Delia, ed. Dictionary of Women Artists. London ; Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 1997.
Hadria, Michèle Cohen and Judith Hayward (trans.). Three Tunisian Women Artists: Nicene Kossentini, Mouna Karray and Moufida Fedhila. London: KT Press, 2013.
Kirschke, Amy Helene, ed. Women Artists of the Harlem Renaissance. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 2014.
Leroux, Odette, Marion Elizabeth Jackson, Minnie Aodla Freeman, and Canadian Museum of Civilization. Inuit Women Artists: Voices from Cape Dorset. 1st pbk. ed. Vancouver; Hull, Quebec: Douglas & McIntyre ; Canadian Museum of Civilization, 1995.
Lippard, Lucy R. 26 Contemporary Women Artists. Aldrich Museum of Contemporary Art, 1971.
Lyle, Cindy, Sylvia Moore, and Cynthia Navaretta, eds. Women Artists of the World. New York City: Midmarch Associates, 1984.
Marsh, Jan, and Pamela Gerrish Nunn et al. Pre-Raphaelite Women Artists. Manchester: Manchester City Art Galleries, 1997.
Nancy Heller, ed. Women Artists: Works from the National Museum of Women in the Arts. Washington, D.C. : National Museum of Women in the Arts ; New York: Rizzoli International Publications, 2000.
Perry, Gillian. Women Artists and the Parisian Avant-Garde: Modernism and Feminine Art, 1900 to the late 1920s. Manchester: Manchester University Press, 1995.
Petersen, Karen. Women Artists: Recognition and Reappraisal from the Early Middle Ages to the Twentieth Century. New York: Harper & Row, 1976.
Piland, Sherry. Women Artists: An Historical, Contemporary, and Feminist Bibliography. 2nd ed. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow Press, 1994.
Rubinstein, Charlotte Streifer. American Women ArtistsL From Early Indian Times to the Present. New York: Avon, 1982.
Slatkin, Wendy. Women Artists in History: From Antiquity to the 20th Century. Englewood Cliffs, NJ: Prentice-Hall, 1985.