"Latin American Music Review explores the historical, ethnographic, and socio-cultural dimensions of Latin American music in Latin American social groups, including the Puerto Rican, Mexican, Cuban, and Portuguese populations in the United States. Articles are written in English, Spanish, or Portuguese."
"The Latin Beat Magazine is a publication dedicated to all styles of Latin music, edited and published by Rudolph (Rudy) and Yvette Mangual. The first issue was launched on January 1, 1991. It is currently headquartered at Gardena, California, United States.
The magazine regularly publishes articles in history of Latin music (Max Salazar is among regular contributors), filling the gap in the fields such as history of Latin Jazz. Jazz commentator Scott Yanow gives credits to the magazine in the introduction to his book "Afro-Cuban Jazz". In 2009 the magazine ceased printing and continues as an online publication only."
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale)
Covers material published in music and various other fields as they relate to music. Records appear in over a hundred languages. The majority of citations include abstracts. Articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, Festschriften, films, and videos are all covered by RILM. Concert reviews, recording notes, and pedagogical manuals if they are of scholarly interest.
This database, formerly known as "International Index to Music Periodicals" provides abstracts to music titles. Offers articles in full-text for over 80 periodicals. Covers all aspects of music including education, composition, theory and ethnomusicology. Covers 1874-present. Full-text begins in the mid-1990s-present.
This database, formerly known as "International Index to the Performing Arts" provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
Covers all aspects of Hispanic studies, from research on indigenous cultures past and present to current economic indicators, politics, society, and Hispanic theater. Disciplines covered include anthropology, economics, history, literature, political science and sociology.
Provides citations to Latin American and Caribbean journal articles, books, essays, book reviews, conference proceedings, technical reports, and interviews in the social sciences, humanities, science and technology fields. Covers 1975-present.
Contains records describing books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies. Coverage includes social science and humanities journals and conference proceedings. Most records include abstracts with evaluations. Also offers links to some full-text articles. Covers 1936-present.
Contains citations to scholarly journal articles published in Latin America, Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean, and to materials that address this region and U.S. Hispanic topics. Covers political, economic, and social issues. Some citations link to full-text articles. Covers 1970-present.
Citations to more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles on arts and humanities in over 5,800 social science and science journals. Records include articles, bibliographies, editorials and reviews. Covers 1980-present.