Skip to main content

ENVS/ ICPR 206: Introduction to Permaculture (HC)

Environmental Studies/ Interdisciplinary College Programs 206: Introduction to Permaculture (Ferguson) Fall 2017

Subject-Specific Databases

Many databases support the same search strategies you utilize in Tripod!

Use these databases to find information in a specific discipline or narrow set of disciplines. See a description below each database.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Use these databases to find information across a variety of disciplines.

Get Full Text Articles

When searching a database

  1. Click on the find it button icon. If we do not have access to the article, choose the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) option.
  2. An ILL form will appear on the next screen, with all the bibliographic details already filled in. Provide your name and enter the barcode that is on the front of your ID (OneCard) and submit.
  3. The article will be delivered as a PDF directly to your email usually within 2 business days.

Outside a database search (i.e. no "find it" button)

  1. First, determine if we have access to the journal title that contains the article of interest. ‚Äč
  2. Go to Tripod, and put in the journal title. Use the dropdown menu to select the field "Journal title".
  3. Your results will tell you if we have full text access to that journal in one of our databases or in print for you to photocopy.
  4. If we do not have access, fill in the Article Interlibrary Loan form.
  5. The article will be delivered as a PDF directly to your email usually within 2 business days.