Research Guides: ECON 217: Health Economics (BMC): Scholarly Articles

Article and Citation Databases

EconLit
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts to economic journals, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. Topics include economic theory and history, monetary theory, labor economics, international, regional and urban economics. Coverage 1969-present.
Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.
Working Paper Series (National Bureau of Economic Research)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NBER Working Papers is published by National Bureau of Economic Research, the nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. Approximately 500 working papers are published each year and comprise an important source of information on a broad range of economic topics. Available online from 1973-present.
PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Free database of biomedical and related life and behavioral sciences journal articles. Includes MEDLINE index and links to PubMed Central open access articles when available.

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
Database of working papers, journal articles and software components from 63 countries and over 510,000 items. All RePEc material is freely available.

JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
ProQuest Social Science Database
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database, formerly known as "ProQuest Social Science Journals" provides citations and abstracts to articles from about 450 social sciences periodicals. Full-text/images are available for over 200 of the periodicals indexed. Coverage from 1994 to present.