About Key Journals
NOTE: You can get full-text articles from any of the key journals below, but there is a different method for different groupings of journals. You can alternatively use Google Scholar, but you will lose the search functionality that is available in the databases below.
Key Journals (direct connect)
NOTE: For the following journals, click "H" to search for full-text articles.
Key Journals via Science Direct
NOTE: For the following journals, go to the Science Direct database (click on "H" below). You will have full-text access to articles published since 2007. Older articles can be obtained via interlibrary loan.
- Journal of the European Ceramic Society
- Journal of Luminescence
- Optical Materials
- Acta Materialia
- Materials Science and Engineering B
- Journal of Alloys and Compounds
Key Journals via SciFinder
NOTE: For the Journal of the American Ceramic Society, go to the SciFinder database (click on "H" below). You will have to register to use the SciFinder database if you have not already done so.
Other Key Journals
For Journal of Materials Research, find article citations from the journal's homepage or by searching Google Scholar. You will need to request full text articles via interlibrary loan. Articles will be delivered electronically, usually within a few days.
For Journal of Nuclear Materials, find article citations from the journal's homepage. For individual articles, navigate to the "Find It" button and then to the "Interlibrary Loan" link. Articles will be delivered electronically, usually within a few days.