Colonial America, scheduled for completion in 2019, will be released in 5 modules eventually encompassing all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London, plus all extracted documents associated with them. This collection of largely manuscript material from the archives of the British government is covering the period 1606 to 1822.
Includes 40 fully searchable African newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Features English- and foreign-language titles from Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe. Covers 1800-1922.
Provides full-text access to the entire run of the Illustrated London News, the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper. Contains high-quality color images of all pages, and all text is fully searchable. Offers insight into all areas of culture and world history for the period covered. Covers 1842-2003.
Provides full text to the newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817), representing the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. The 700 or so bound volumes of newspapers and news pamphlets were published mostly in London, however there are also some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, and a few examples from the American colonies, Europe and India. Cross-search all Cengage subscribed newspaper collections via NewsVault.