Research Guides: CHEM 212: Organic Chemistry (BMC): Databases, Journals & Articles

Chemistry Databases & Article Indexes

Reaxys
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.

Scifinder
Use SciFinder (the online version of Chemical Abstracts) to find substance information, to find information on chemical reactions or to search the chemistry literature for information from journals, patents, dissertations and more.
NOTE: Use of this database is restricted to the TriCollege community. You will be prompted to set up a user name & password the first time you use this database.
Use of this database is restricted to the TriCollege community. You must set up a user name & password the first time you use this database.

Web of Science
Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work. Includes access to the Science Citation Index and MEDLINE.

American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications
Provides links to journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society.

RSC Journals
This platform provides access to journals, books and databases from the Royal Society of Chemistry. From this page, you can reach over 1 million chemical science articles and chapters. Bryn Mawr has access to the GOLD Package of RSC journals, so you should be able to get access to ALL articles published in RSC journals...