Research Guides: EDUC 014: Pedagogy and Power (SC): Government Reports & Statistics

Government Documents

PA Department of Education
The Pennsylvania Department of Education has policy documents and other information about school in PA.

ProQuest Congressional
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides daily updated information on the U.S. legislature, including full text of bills starting in 1989, public laws starting in 1988, committee reports starting in 1990, House and Senate documents starting in 1995, Congressional Record starting in 1985, Federal Register starting in 1980, National Journal starting in 1977 and other government information.

U.S. Department of Education Policies
Shortcuts to text of, and information about, major U.S. education policies.
U.S. Department of Education Research Reports
A listing of other U.S. Dept. of Education reports.
U.S. Department of Education Strategic Plans
The archive of the U.S. Dept. of Educations annual reports.

Digest of education statistics
Statistical resource compiled by the National Center for Education Statistics
Education Statistics Quarterly
The Quarterly offers a comprehensive overview of work done across all of NCES. Each issue includes short publications and summaries covering all NCES publications and data products released in a given time period as well as notices about training and funding opportunities. In addition, each issue includes a featured topic with invited commentary, and a note on the topic from NCES.

Fedstats This link opens in a new window
Provides links to key statistics available from more than 100 U.S. government agencies. Also contains contact and other information for these agencies and links to map statistics.
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) This link opens in a new window
Provides an enormous list of statistical publications relating to education; includes datasets and published reports. Covers all areas of education including early childhood, secondary and postsecondary education. Coverage varies.

PA Dept. of Education Data and Statistics Portal
The Pennsylvania Department of Education compiles and analyzes a wide variety of information about schools, student progress, graduation rates, school districts, and other useful statistics.