Queer history materials in Swarthmore Special Collections

Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, newspapers, dissertations and bulletins, in the core areas of women's studies. Subjects include, feminism, women of color, science, health and technology. Includes different women's studies resources. Covers 1972-present.

Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, newspapers, dissertations and bulletins, in the core areas of women's studies, men's studies, and sexual diversity issues. Includes content from Women's Studies International, the Men's Studies Database and the Sexual Diversity Studies Database. Covers 1972-present.

Offers full-text access to scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government and non-governmental organization reports. Materials focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Provides a historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and changes in gender roles. Covers 1970-present.

LGBT Studies in Video contains films covering the study of gender, media studies, and politics. The films address issues of social justice, gender/sexual identity, gay and lesbian studies, and provide insights into the contributions of women to history, culture, and society. The collection is global in scope.

Provides indexing and abstracts of worldwide literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues, as well as full text for more than 50 journals, magazines and regional newspapers and dozens of monographs; also includes a specialized LGBT thesaurus.

Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 covers topics including LGBTQ activism and the HIV/AIDS crisis. It provides researchers with the documents necessary to delve deep into the Gay Rights Movement with resources that may otherwise go undiscovered. Repositories for this collection include: Lesbian Herstory Educational Foundation; Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives; Women's Energy Bank; GLBT Historical Society; National Library of Medicine; among others.

Archives of Sexuality & Gender: Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century, has more than five thousand rare and unique books covering sex, sexuality, and gender issues across the sciences and throughout history.

Archives of Sexuality & Gender: L'enfer de la Bibliothèque nationale de France provides access to a private case collection.

Queer digital history exhibits featuring primary sources and critical introductory essays including:

- Reclamation Projects: An Archive of Queer Latinidad, 1850-1921 (curated by Pablo Mitchell)
- Power, Politics, and Race in the 1968 Philadelphia Study of Prison Sexual Violence (curated by Marc Stein)
- The City Nightclub: A Community of Queer Youth in Portland, Oregon, 1977-1997 (curated by Lisa Arellano)

Offers a full-text collection of works in English by pre-victorian women writers. Covers 1400-1850.