"Created in order to spread our work and contribute to scientific knowledge by making public the investigations made by the members of this Center. We aim to cover up a lack of public and academical support, further than other existing publications, and work as a reference for investigations and studies on flamenco. The main target of the Journal is to help develop and spread scientific knowledge on any aspect of flamenco, especially studies focused on physical activity and health. Therefore, other aspects of flamenco art and dance in general can also be studied. It will be published annually on June, as an annual directory of studies made by the CIFT. We aim our investigations to have a practical application and improve quality of life of flamenco dancers. The Journal is aimed at those who like flamenco dance and flamenco art, as well as dance in general. They are welcome to participate with original articles or review articles, since the Journal is open to external contributions."
This database, formerly known as "International Index to the Performing Arts" provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
Citations to more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles on arts and humanities in over 5,800 social science and science journals. Records include articles, bibliographies, editorials and reviews. Covers 1980-present.