POLS 367: China and the World (BMC)

Full-text access to news articles, blog posts, videos, images, and multimedia features. Coverage from 1851-present. We also have the NYT in print.

An international daily newspaper with a special emphasis on business and economic news. We also have the Financial Times in print.

WSJ is the largest US newspaper by circulation with emphasis on business and economic news. We also have the WSJ in print.

Provides an understanding of current events as reported by mass media in the People's Republic of China. Presents articles from key Chinese newspapers on such topics as politics, international relations, economics, public health, education, culture and more. Articles are selected from sources in China which are explicitly targeted on a domestic audience. Each article is translated into English, with great attention given to conveying the "sense and spirit" of the Chinese text.

Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 8,000 newspapers around the globe. Database covers 1977-present.

Find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Articles from 1959-present.

Formerly LexisNexis, find newspaper and magazine articles, news transcripts, reference works, and legal materials, including Supreme Court cases. Includes the New York Times from 1980-present.