Research Guides: Disability Studies: Finding Articles

Top Disability Studies Journals

Disability Studies Quarterly
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Disability & Society
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of Disability Policy Studies
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of Literary and Cultural Disability Studies
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Review of Disability Studies: An International Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Tizard Learning Disability Review
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Databases

Disability Archive UK This link opens in a new window
"The aim of the Disability Archive UK is to provide disabled people, students and scholars with an interest in this and related fields, access to the writings of those disability activists, writers and allies whose work may no longer be easily accessible in the public domain."
ProQuest Social Science Database
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database, formerly known as "ProQuest Social Science Journals" provides citations and abstracts to articles from about 450 social sciences periodicals. Full-text/images are available for over 200 of the periodicals indexed. Coverage from 1994 to present.
ProQuest Education Database
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A large database of education research, including journal articles, books, reports, and other sources. Similar to ERIC.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Researcher
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Original reporting and analysis on issues in the news, focusing on the economy, education, the environment, health, international affairs, social trends, and technology. Published weekly, 1991-present.