The Articles tab in Tripod searches journal and newspaper articles, book reviews and more, aggregated from many sources. Use the "Peer Reviewed" search limit to sift non-scholarly articles out of your search results.
Contains ethnographic and other documents describing the cultures of the world. Includes books, journal articles, and dissertations that are compiled into culture profiles. Many documents are in full-text.
Contains over 8,000 full-text reports on finance, trade, environment, human resources development, best practices in government, fisheries, tourism, education, women's studies, etc. for 53 countries. Updated weekly.
Contains citations to scholarly journal articles published in Latin America, Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean, and to materials that address this region and U.S. Hispanic topics. Covers political, economic, and social issues. Some citations link to full-text articles. Covers 1970-present.
Handbook of Latin American Studies from the Library of Congress -- an extensive multidisciplinary bibliography focused on Latin America. Check the Subject index for the controlled terms for political anthropology topics.
The International African Bibliography Online (IABO) is a leading specialist bibliography of African Studies. It contains 140,000 entries from the International African Bibliography published in the years 1971 to 2015, and is updated four times per year. The IABO can be browsed by categories and offers detailed search options.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Click the "Find It @ Bryn Mawr" links to check for full-text access.
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present. Click the "Searching databases..." link at the top to add other collections, like Proquest Political Science, and Proquest Social Sciences, to your search.
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, intergovernmental, and private organizations reports. Areas covered include political, economic, social and public policy issues. Covers 1915-present.