Research Guides: WRPR 161: Written on the Body (HC): Citation Guide

Citation Style Guides

MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Joseph Gibaldi; Modern Language Association of America Staff
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781603290241
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
The MLA's Handbook is a standard source for advice on formatting and documenting research in literature studies; it contains useful information on all matters pertaining to writing papers.

Citing Electronic Resources

For a general guide to citing Internet sources, see "Writing with Internet Sources: A Guide for Harvard Students".

For instructions on how to cite Internet sources in MLA format, see the relevant section from The MLA Handbook below:

MLA Handbook - 5.6 Citing Web Publications
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Writing Center Resources for Writers

The Haverford Writing Center's Resources for Writers
Resources "that address questions about using and documenting sources; avoiding plagiarism; writing in the disciplines; grammar, style, and punctuation; and other aspects of writing."

Annotated Bibliographies

Guide to Annotated Bibliographies by the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
A guide on how and why to create annotated bibliographies, with examples of annotated citations in MLA, APA, and Chicago style.

Citation Manager

Zotero: The Tri-College Libraries recommend Zotero, a free online app that can format your bibliography, keep your citations organized, and even save your articles in the cloud so you can access them later from the library, home, or a café.