SOWK 508: Community Strategies/Assessment (BMC)

The City of Philadelphia provides a very rich variety of data from city agencies through these maps. Includes licensing data for business, zoning information, service areas, crime, etc.

OpenDataPhilly includes both municipal and non-municipal data and enables users to search for and locate data sets based on keyword and category searches. For each data set, application, or API, we’ve included accompanying information about the origins, update frequency, and other specifics of the data. The record for each data source also includes links for downloading the data or accessing the application or API.

Provides information from the U.S. Census and several city agencies on a variety of topics, including housing, population, land use, utilities, and more. Census information is from 2000; other city information is more recent. A project of the Cartographic Modeling Lab at the University of Pennsylvania.

The Community Health Data Base, produced by Public Health Management Corporation, collects primary data through its biannual Southeastern Pennsylvania Household Health Survey and provides access to a number of secondary data sets. The Southeastern Pennsylvania Household Health Survey includes data about health status, personal health behaviors, and access to and utilization of area health services, at the census tract, ZIP code, county and regional level.

This site allows users to search for a specific address and find the services areas for various Philadelphia Services.

GPTMC’s in-house research department tracks visitor statistics, measures tourism’s impact on the region, and provides insight and tracking for every marketing program GPTMC develops.

County Level Health data across a number of measures.

Data from 2010 about income, residential and racial segregation in the city is available for download.

The Philadelphia Research Initiative provides timely, impartial research and analysis that help Philadelphia’s citizens and leaders understand and address key issues facing the city.

Downloadable information about the state's workers.