Finding Psychological Tests & Measures at Swarthmore: Online Psychological Tests

A list of free online tests from the Index of Scholarly Psychology References on the Web

PDF of a book published by the CDC: Violence Prevention. Includes more than 20 scales "for measuring the self-reported incidence and prevalence of Intimate Partner Violence victimization and perpetration."

PDF of a book published by the CDC. Contains more than 100 measures designed "to assess violence-related beliefs, behaviors, and influences, as well as to evaluate programs to prevent youth violence."

Ebook - available via ebrary. Contains 77 full-text instruments in Appendix B. List of tests included.

Ebook - available via ebrary. Contains 24 full-text instruments in Appendix B. List of tests included.

Ebook - available via ebrary. Contains descriptions of instruments in Chapter 6.

List of copyrighted tests that students have permission to use (and so don't have to go through the permission inquiry process), from York University

This is a list of psychosocial measures with background information, full text of the measure, and scoring instructions. It is part of a project funded by the National Genome Project to come up with a list of valid standardized measures in a variety of areas for use in research.

Online compendium of free, public-domain psychometric instruments from Texas Tech.

List of tests included
- Click a category in the right-hand sidebar to narrow the list to measures of interest. Click the small arrow next to the measure's name to get more information and the text of the test.
- This site offers more than 100 tests, many of which deal with attitudes and behaviors related to health behavior and attitudes. Also includes measures of anger, anxiety, drug use, coping, depression and mental health, social support, and family relations.