The library catalog of Bryn Mawr, Haverford and Swarthmore Colleges. Use Tripod Books and More to find relevant books, journals, dissertations, films, scores, recordings, and other material owned by the tri-college libraries. Click on the "request" button at the bottom of an item's record to have it delivered to Underhill or another library.
This is a gigantic catalog of millions of materials owned by libraries all over the world describing books, essays, scores, videos, sound recordings, websites, and manuscript collections. If you find something in WorldCat not owned by the Tri-Colleges we can probably get it for you.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale)
The premier index for researching in music, describing books, essays, journal articles, dissertations, documentaries, conference proceedings, bibliographies, discographies, concert reviews, recording notes. Most citations include abstracts.
A collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences that consists of 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, and 1.2 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
"IMSLP stands for International Music Score Library Project. The logo is a capital letter A, taken from the very first press-printed book of polyphonic music, the Harmonice Musices Odhecaton, published in 1501. Its printer, Ottaviano Petrucci, is this library's namesake." --From home page
Here is a comprehensive collection of writings on music, spanning the ages from ancient Greece to the close of the twentieth century. All seven sections boast introductory essays in which the period editors present new perspectives on the music of their separate eras. A headnote for each reading provides some background on the writer and places the selection in broader musical and historical context. Finally, a master index brings together names, concepts, and musical genres from the two millennia of music history covered in the book.