Skip to main content
Check Bryn Mawr's, Haverford's, or Swarthmore's library websites for additional resources during COVID-19.

Digital Collections at Bryn Mawr College

What are Digital Collections?

Bryn Mawr College’s digital collections support the overarching mission of the Library & Information Technology Services (LITS) division to enhance the educational mission of the College and to preserve its material heritage. Digital collections promote teaching and learning by removing barriers to the access of primary sources.

The TriCollege Libraries Digital Collections repository includes unique and rare archival collections, manuscripts, publications, ephemera, maps, and photographs, sourced primarily from the Rare Book and Manuscripts and College Archives divisions of Special Collections.

Digital access to the Art and Artifacts collection is maintained separately via TriArte, and digital access to institutional scholarship is maintained separately via Scholarship, Research, and Creative Work at Bryn Mawr College

While only a fraction of these unique items have been made available in digital form to date, the College continues to make digitizing and increasing access to these unique materials a priority.

Digital Collections - A to Z list

This is an alphabetical list of all of the digitial collections at Bryn Mawr College. Note that some items (like College Yearbooks) are listed several times because they are found in several databases. In general, items found in Scholarship, Research and Creative Works at Bryn Mawr College provide easy-to-download PDFs. For reading individual publications online (i.e. the 1939 yearbook) the Internet Archive online reader is the best option. For searching across multiple volumes or cross-collection, begin your search at Triptych.