Articles searches millions of journal articles, many of them in full text and available through the Tri-College Libraries. While it doesn't provide access to everything the library has to offer, it is a good starting point for your searches.
This database, formerly known as "International Index to the Performing Arts" provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
The most important index for Film Studies. Offers citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews from film and television journals from 30 countries. The journals range from scholarly to popular titles. Covers the years between 1976-2001. (The print version of this index covers 1973-2004.)
Provides citations to journal articles, books, working papers, conference proceedings, bibliographies, and other materials. Areas covered include literature, language, linguistics, film, theatre and folklore. Covers 1926-present.
Coverage from 1996 to the present. The print version of this resource is available at Swarthmore College and covers the years 1977 to the present. The magazine also maintains a cumulative index online: Online Cumulative Index, 1967-2011
Cinema Journal is sponsored by the Society for Cinema and Media Studies and represents recent scholarship by SCMS members. The Society for Cinema and Media Studies, founded in 1959, is the largest professional organization of moving image media scholars. Its members include university faculty, graduate students, archivists, filmmakers, and others devoted to the study of the moving image from the U.S. and 39 other countries.
Film Quarterly has published substantial, peer-reviewed writing on cinema and media for nearly sixty years, earning a reputation as one of the most authoritative academic film journals in the United States, as well as an important English-language voice of cinema studies abroad.