Searchable full-text database of Chinese journals.
BMC and SC subscribed collections: Literature/History/Philosophy and Politics/Military Affairs/Law.
HC subscribed collection: Literature/History/Philosophy.
Routledge Handbook of Southeast Asian Economics (2015)
The Routledge Handbook of Southeast Asian Economics offers new insights into the rapidly-developing economies of Southeast Asia. Organized according to the logic of chronological and thematic unity, it is structured in these sections: Growth and development over the long term Food, agriculture and natural resources Trade, investment and industrialization Population, labor, and human capital Poverty and political economy Twenty-first century challenges This original Handbook, written by experts in their fields, is unique in the breadth and depth of its coverage. Its forward-looking perspective renders it relevant both now and in the future.
The Oxford Companion to the Economics of China (2014)
The Pacific Rim is a dynamic as well as diverse economic region, containing the world's three largest economies (US, China and Japan, measured by GDP at PPP). This Handbook will begin with institutional and historical perspectives, go on to consider various dimensions of economic policies, then examine the growth process and specific challenges to growth, and finally consider the key theme of regional economic integration in its many dimensions, including trade, investment, monetary coordination, crisis management and value networks.
The Routledge Handbook of the Chinese Economy is an advanced-level reference guide which surveys the current economic situation in China and its integration into the global economy. An internationally renowned line-up of scholars contribute chapters on the key components of the contemporary economy and their historical foundations. Topics covered include: the history of the Chinese economy from ancient times onwards; economic growth and development; population, the labor market, income distribution, and poverty; legal, political, and financial institutions; and foreign trade and investments.
This business encyclopedia has articles about nations with social or business activity in the process of rapid growth and industrialization, as well as highlighting key emerging industries within those economies. The work consists of detailed essays covering 33 nations that can be classified as emerging markets, as well as highlighting 1-3 industry profiles under each nation. Includes chapters on China and Vietnam.
While Russia's impressive economic growth has raised the average standard of living and put a number of wealthy Russians on the Forbes billionaires list, it has failed to solve the country's deep economic and social problems inherited from the Soviet times. Russia continues to suffer from a distorted economic structure, with its low labor productivity, heavy reliance on natural resource extraction, low life expectancy, high income inequality, and weak institutions. The Oxford Handbook of the Russian Economy offers a broad range of topics written by the best Western and Russian scholars of the Russian economy.
This handbook offers detailed descriptions of EU competition law, including mergers and public authorities. Above all, it analyzes and discusses recent decisions of the ECJ and the General Court. Presenting systematically structured and theoretically founded content, the book also includes recommendations for practitioners. Special attention is paid to the scope of penalties and the influence on fundamental rights.