Provides abstracts to journal articles in Education and related topics. Also indexes other types of documents, including conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Covers 1966-present.
ERIC results are included in the Tripod articles search for those using the Bryn Mawr Tripod.
Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.
Provides access to over 240 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides full-text of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Coverage from 1985 to present.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles from about 450 social sciences periodicals, including Education journals. Full-text/images are available for over 200 of the periodicals indexed. Coverage from 1994 to present.
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, intergovernmental, and private organizations reports. Areas covered include political, economic, social and public policy issues. Covers 1915-present.
Provides citations and abstracts of journals in political science and related fields including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Covers 1975-present.
Provides access to articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Covers a wide range of topics from international trade to health care reform, from telecommunications regulation to terrorism. Most content is NOT peer-reviewed.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Use the FindIt @ Bryn Mawr links to access the full-text of articles.
"CPRE researchers have made their mark studying the effectiveness of federal, state, and local policies, with particular emphasis on accountability systems, school finance, teacher quality initiatives, assessment systems, and school governance."
Condition of Education is an annual publication from the NCES summarizing the most requested statistics on Education in the United States. See more NCES publications bysearching their Publications page .
The U.S. Department of Education's policy portal: includes overview of legislation, regulations, guidance, and other policy documents. See also their No Child Left Behind and ESEA portal page.
