Research Guides: ECON 313: Industrial Org and Public Policy (BMC): News Sources

Blogs & Magazines

Antitrust and Competition Policy Blog
A policy blog edited by law professors.
The Economist
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Respected weekly magazine with news coverage of financial, business and policy matters.
Forbes Magazine
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Nexis Uni
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Formerly LexisNexis, find newspaper and magazine articles, news transcripts, reference works, and legal materials, including Supreme Court cases. Includes the New York Times from 1980-present.
Access World News
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 8,000 newspapers around the globe. Database covers 1977-present.

New York Times: Business
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the New York Times, via the library's username/password. Navigate to the Business section on the left-hand side. Coverage from 1851-present.
Wall Street Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Eastern edition. Available from ProQuest, 1889-present (excluding the most recent 18 years). Haverford and Swarthmore also have holdings in microfilm; Bryn Mawr, Haverford, and Swarthmore all provide access to recent issues in print. See this Tripod record for more details.