A set of 30 DVDs with 9 guide books: v.1. Introduction -- v.2. East Asia -- v.3. Southeast Asia -- v.4. South Asia -- v.5. Middle East & Africa -- v.6. Soviet Union -- v.7. Europe -- v.8. Americas -- v.9. Oceania
Streaming video of dance performances and dance documentaries. Videos can be browsed by people, role, ensemble, genre, and venue. Material types include documentaries, editorials, instructional, interviews, and performances.
Contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures. Thematic areas include: language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles.
This second volume of the Ethnographic Video Online collection focuses closely on current issues such as environmental crises, refugee migration, and endangered languages. Global in scope, the collection features works from a roster of diverse international filmmakers and includes footage from every continent. It will grow to include classic and contemporary documentaries, field recordings, and previously unpublished footage from targeted anthropological archives such as the Grenada Centre of Anthropology at the University of Manchester.
A catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries. Includes manuscripts, maps, films and sound recordings. Covers works published before 1,000 BC-present.