To Limit to African newspapers, select More Search Options, Refine by Source Location.
Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 8,000 newspapers around the globe. Database covers 1977-present.
Advanced search allow you to search by region or country.
Contains international news for the period 1995-present. Material is obtained from non-U.S. open-source political speeches, television programs, radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, and books. Content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events.
Open access East View Open Press Archive. Find articles from 80+ Middle Eastern and North African newspapers published between 1900-1970.
Content is predominantly in Arabic. Also includes a few English-language newspapers (Iraq, Morocco) and French-language (Algeria).
Find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Articles from 1959-present.
Contains full-text articles about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, including presidential and congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts, business and commodity markets, the humanities, world travel and religion. Also contains large numbers of early biographies, vital statistics, essays and editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements all of which embody the African-American experience. Covers 1827-1902 (with gaps).