Performing Arts: Donna Fournier, dfourni1
STEM, Psychology: Andrea Baruzzi, abaruzz1
Social Sciences, Education: Sarah Elichko, selichk1
Humanities, Interdisciplinary Studies, English, Modern Languages: Roberto Vargas, rvargas1
|Research & information
Welcome summer researchers!
Our smallest researchers, Barn Swallows colonize McCabe Library each summer. Are you making a summer migration?
If you are away somewhere familiar or fabulous this summer, logging into EZproxy, will give you access to all the Swarthmore College Libraries' online resources from anywhere.
All libraries are closed Saturdays and Sundays
McCabe: Monday-Thursday 8:30am-6pm; Friday 8:30am-4:30pm
Cornell: Closed for Renovation
Underhill: Monday-Friday 9am-4pm
Friends: Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm
Peace: Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm
Our Special Collections contain a wealth of primary sources and speciallized collections that can enrich your summer research! Friends Historical Library, the Peace Collection, the Black Cultural Center, Beit Midrash, and the Rare Book Room are at your disposal this summer.
You can explore the Tri-College Digital Collections in the library, at home, or abroad. See digitized manuscripts and artwork. Read the letters of Mahatma Ghandi, explore the flora of Delaware County, Read Rufus Jones Diary, or learn the history of Quakers and Slavery.
Philadelphia is rich with Special Collections and Archives. Learn with ones might support your research. It's usually best to call in advance when doing research in Archives and Special Collections.